Skip navigation
AEMP Elects New Executive Committee, President/CEO, and Chairman

AEMP Elects New Executive Committee, President/CEO, and Chairman

Association of Equipment Management Professionals, an organization for asset management professionals of off-road fleets, has elected the new 2011/2012 executive committee members to its board of directors. Each year, AEMP members select top peers from various organizations to lead the board, as well as the new president/CEO who also serves as chairman of the board. Dave Gorski, CEM, equipment manager for K5 Construction, Chicago, was elected president/CEO and chairman of the board. He will serve through March 2012. Gorski’s main goals for the upcoming year are building on the organization’s strategic initiatives, including AEMP University and Green Fleet Certification.

“AEMP experienced two major milestones in both these initiatives early this year,” he said. “AEMP University was officially launched at the conference, and we awarded our first Green Fleet-certified company. I’m looking forward to continuing with these important initiatives and building on the awareness and momentum they’ve already created.”

Gorski has been a member of AEMP since 1999. He earned the certified equipment manager (CEM) designation in 2000, and has served on numerous boards and committees since 2005. He has held numerous board and committee positions, including treasurer, chair-elect and director of construction fleets.

In addition, AEMP elected six new executive committee members to the board of directors. Guy Gordon, CEM, director of asset management for Insituform Technologies, Chesterfield Mo., was selected chairman-elect and will assume the position of chairman of the board in March 2012.

Three vice-chairmen were also chosen. Dan Connelly, CEM, vice president of equipment, Oldcastle, Columbus, Ohio; Chris Ryan, CEM, equipment manager, Boh Bros. Construction, New Orleans; and Bob Merritt, CEM, director of equipment, URS Corp., Boise, Idaho.

Pat Crail, CEM, fleet information manager, John R. Jurgensen Co., Cincinnati, was elected treasurer. Daryl Crear, fleet manager, Rumpke Consolidated Companies, Cincinnati, and outgoing chairman /CEO, will serve as immediate past chairman.

Formed in 1980, AEMP, Glenwood Springs, Colo., represents fleet professionals working in construction, government, utilities, energy, mining and more. AEMP maintains relationships among manufacturers, users, governmental agencies, educational institutions and others involved in the design and management of heavy equipment.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.