AEM Elects AGCO Corp. CEO as Chairman

Martin Richenhagen, president and CEO of AGCO Corp., Duluth, Ga., was elected 2009 chairman of the Association of Equipment Manufacturers. Also elected to 2009 terms were vice chairman Tiffany Sewell-Howard, CEO of Charles Machine Works, Perry, Okla.; second vice chairman Chuck Martz, president and CEO of Link-Belt Construction Equipment, Lexington, Ky.; and treasurer Robert Kluver, president and CEO of Angus-Palm, Watertown, S.D. Also elected vice chairman-construction is Lynne Woodworth, president and CEO of Stone Construction Equipment, Honeyoye, N.Y.

New board of director members include Chris Barnard, president and CEO, Wacker Neuson Corp., Menomonee Falls, Wis., and John Patterson, chairman and CEO of JCB, Pooler, Ga.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.