Skip navigation

Hoffman Equipment Receives President’s “E” Award

Hoffman Equipment has received the President’s 2014 “E” Award in recognition of its contributions to increasing the United States’ exports, one of 47 U.S. companies to receive this recognition. The award was recently presented by Secretary of Commerce Penny Pritzker to U.S. companies that have demonstrated a sustained increase in export sales.

Hoffman Equipment began exporting construction equipment during the 1960s and 1970s, assembling packages of equipment for projects overseas. Currently Musya Tumanyan, senior vice president, runs the international branch of Hoffman Equipment.

“Hoffman Equipment is incredibly honored to receive the “E” award for exports,” said Tim Watters, president of Hoffman Equipment Co. “We have been exporting U.S. products for over 40 years, and we are excited to be recognized by the Secretary of Commerce for our expertise and hard work.”

The goal of the President’s National Export Initiative is to double exports by the end of 2014 to increase American jobs. Since the launch of the NEI in January 2010, the Department of Commerce has assisted more than 16,000 U.S. companies to export more than $164 billion of U.S. goods and services.

Hoffman Equipment is based in Piscataway, N.J., and has representation in Cameroon, Colombia, Egypt, Italy, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Nigeria and Russia. Hoffman has supplied equipment for construction projects in Russia, refineries in Colombia, gas pipelines in Iran, bridges in Central America, cranes for Antarctica, developments in Ghana, Gabon and road building in Cameroon. In 1996 and 2005 the company was named “Exporter of the Year” for the state of New Jersey.

The President’s “E” Award was created by John F. Kennedy in 1961 and has since recognized more than 2,500 companies.

Hoffman Equipment was founded in 1920 and is an authorized distributor for Atlas Copco, Case, Doosan, Eager Beaver, Gradall, Grove, JCB, LeeBoy, Liebherr, Manitowoc, National Crane, Rosco and Terex. The company has five locations.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.