Skip navigation
Tier-4 Final engine

Tier-4 Final engine

Cummins QSL0 9-liter engine achieves 2014 EPA Tier-4 Final and EU Stage IV standards, combining the Cummins Compact Catalyst with selective catalyst reduction. The CCC is scaled up in size for the 9-liter platform. At Tier 4 Interim levels, the QSB6.7 and QSL9 engines achieve up to 5-percent improved fuel efficiency compared to Tier 3, and fuel efficiency will be further increased for Tier-4 Final 2014 by an additional 2 percent to 3 percent. The CCC-SCR after-treatment will be available in multiple configurations, including switchback, horizontal and vertical. Optimization work will continue to refine after-treatment packaging.

TAGS: Product Wire
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.